Michelle Fox

Visit Michelle Fox's Web Site.

Night Owl Reviews provides author pages for published authors. To update or get an author page of your own, just click here!

Author: Michelle Fox

A former preacher's kid (which is code for 'wild child') Michelle enjoys exploring the erotic in her fiction. Besides, any time she gets naked and is about to do anything interesting, the police show up. It's safer to clothe blank pages with steamy sex.

Library

Freedom - A Vampire Blood Courtesans Romance

Freedom
  • Number: B01MQTY5ST
  • Release: 2017-01-24
  • Authors: Michelle Fox, A K Michaels
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Independently Published
  • Buy Now

Welcome to the world of Blood Courtesans.

Where vampires are real, rich, powerful—and hungry.

I never thought I’d become a Blood Courtesan but to find love was beyond my wildest dreams. Maxwell Steele has given me everything but can I face the tormentors of my past: a pack of wolves?

A terrified call from Scotland has us on a journey to confront those that made my life a living hell. What I didn’t expect to find was they still have a hold over me and I still have a fight on my hands to gain what I’ve always craved: my freedom.

My name is Flora and this is my story.


Escape - A Vampire Blood Courtesans Romance

Escape
  • Stars
  • Number: B01N8OD3VH
  • Release: 2017-01-10
  • Authors: Michelle Fox, A K Michaels
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR, * SPICY: HOT Romance, * Under 45k Words, Series: Stands Alone
  • Publisher: Independently Published
  • Buy Now

Welcome to the world of Blood Courtesans. Where Vampires are real and blood is a commodity that can give me my means of escape.

Money. Freedom. Escape. That’s my only reason for selling myself, body and blood, to Maxwell Steele, this cold and lethal being before me.

I’ll go to any lengths to escape being a prisoner within a Wolf Pack, including offering myself as a Blood Courtesan to a powerful and deadly Vampire. First I have to escape the Pack, and my Alpha father. Will Maxwell be strong enough to protect me? I hope so: he’s my last hope for freedom and to live life as I want. I pray I’ll survive, and I pray I’ll keep my soul intact. My name is Flora and this is my story.

“Flora, that’s a beautiful name,” Maxwell stares intently at me, his eyes raking from head to toe then back again, making my feet shuffle and my heart rate explode in my chest. “I think you’ll do nicely for my time here. Remember, Flora, you are mine for the duration of my visit. All mine. After I leave you will get paid and can go on with your life however you see fit.”


Pursued - A Vampire Blood Courtesans Romance

Pursued
  • Stars
  • Number: B01N0O1OAA
  • Release: 2017-01-10
  • Authors: Lisa Carlisle, Michelle Fox
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR, Series: Stands Alone
  • Publisher: Independently Published
  • Buy Now

It was only meant to be three nights...

After watching my mother die, becoming a Blood Courtesan is key to my future in medicine. With loans racking up, all I have to do is pretend I want the money for tuition, and I’m hired. No one can know the real reason for wanting this job.

But it isn’t as easy as it first seems. On my first night as a courtesan at a ball in Salem, I meet vampires for the first time—and flee.

Vampires are not easy dissuaded. And one in particular, Renato, offers me a proposal I find difficult to resist. He has a dark, smoldering appeal that lures me in. Plus, I might gain the insight I seek.

I’m supposed to provide a service and will be paid well for it. But my feelings complicate our arrangement—and endanger my life.

It was only meant to be three nights, but can I walk away now?

Welcome to the shadow world of Blood Courtesans…where vampires are real and blood is a commodity.

It's not supposed to be about love...until it is.

PURSUED is part of the Blood Courtesan series, starting with REBORN, Myra's story. See the full list of books here: http://www.bloodcourtesans.com.


Desired - A Vampire Blood Courtesans Romance

Desired
  • Number: B01NBFXSES
  • Release: 2017-01-10
  • Authors: Michelle Fox, Monica La Porta
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR, Series: Stands Alone
  • Publisher: Independently Published
  • Buy Now

Welcome to the world of Blood Courtesans. Where Vampires are real, and blood is a commodity.

Once upon a time, I was a princess, a real one, but my life is no fairy tale. My parents died in a tragic accident; my aunt Flora, the woman who raised me as her own, is gone too. Now, I'm losing my ancestral home.

I'm desperate. Tomorrow, I'll be homeless and completely alone for the first time in my life. If only there was a way to earn what I need in a month... Maybe there is—become a blood courtesan and sell myself to a rich and powerful vampire.

Time has run out, and I have a decision to make.

The Vampire Blood Courtesans: It’s not supposed to be about love… until it is.

The Blood Courtesans project is a multi-author series set in the world created by Michelle Fox.


Resist - A Vampire Blood Courtesans Romance

Resist
  • 3 Stars
  • Number: B01M3Z8J5A
  • Release: 2016-11-15
  • Authors: Michelle Fox, Tami Lund
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR, * Under 45k Words
  • Publisher: Tami Lund
  • Buy Now

My sister has disappeared into the shadowy vampire world of Blood Courtesans, where blood and sex are money, and humans are sold to the highest bidder.

I’m Anya, and I hate vampires. They killed my aunt. And now they’ve stolen my sister. I can’t let her die, so I head to Chicago to track her down.

Before I can find her, I’m assaulted by two human thugs, and of all the luck, a vampire comes to my rescue. Cam is sexy as sin with an accent that melts panties, and he hasn’t eaten in far too long. And now he's offering to help track down my sister… no strings attached.

Yeah, right.


Midnight's Call

Midnight's Call
  • Number: B01MEFS0WS
  • Release: 2016-10-16
  • Authors: Katalina Leon, Michelle Fox, Debbie Herbert, Anna Lowe, Amber Ella Monroe, Monica La Porta, Vivienne Savage, Marissa Farrar, Julia Mills, Crystal Dawn
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR, Collections & Anthologies
  • Publisher: Excessica Publishing
  • Buy Now

Curl up with ghosts, demons, shifters and other spooky heroes looking for love. Exclusively available on Amazon, this new boxed set features stories from USA Today and NY Times bestselling authors and is full of 'bumps in the dark' that are sure to satisfy.


Taken - A Vampire Blood Courtesans Romance

Taken
  • 5 Stars
  • Number: B01IVR20DS
  • Release: 2016-07-21
  • Authors: Kim Faulks, Michelle Fox
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR, Series: Stands Alone
  • Publisher: Independently Published
  • Buy Now

Will love finally win when the Holland family seeks revenge? ?Don’t miss this heart-pounding finale to Nova and Kol’s story.

??I was sold, and then saved. My life as a Blood Courtesan was over before it began. But my horrors continue to haunt me in the secrets Kol keeps.

??Devlin Holland’s brothers have come for one thing—retribution. And they’ll stop at nothing to see Kol fall to his knees.


Ensnared - Blood Courtesans, #6

Ensnared
  • 5 Stars
  • Number: B01FQ57CRC
  • Release: 2016-06-28
  • Authors: Michelle Fox, Rebecca Rivard
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR, Series: Stands Alone
  • Publisher: Independently Published
  • Buy Now

A DARK, SEXY VAMPIRE WANTS ME. BAD.

“During that month, you will be completely mine. You will live in my home, obey me in all things. Cater to me only.”

His mouth was against my throat. I felt the scrape of fangs. My head swam with a dark mixture of fear and excitement.

“Is that clear?”

Welcome to the shadow world of Blood Courtesans.

Where vampires are real, and one wants me—bad.

I'm working as a cocktail waitress in a shady club when my boss accuses me of stealing a hundred thousand dollars. There's no way I can pay him back. But if I don't, I'm dead.

Then billionaire French vampire Remy de la Lune steps up to pay off my debt. Now I owe him instead--one of the oldest and most powerful vampires in the world.

Become my blood courtesan, Remy says. One month, and then I'm free. He'll even pay me a bonus--if I satisfy him.

What can I do? I sign the contract.

Now I'm Remy's for one month. Ensnared by a ruthless vampire count.

My body and my blood are his. I just have to be careful he doesn't steal my heart as well.

The Vampire Blood Courtesans.

It's not supposed to be about love...until it is.


Bitten - A Vampire Blood Courtesans Romance

Bitten
  • Stars
  • Number: B01FKDKB96
  • Release: 2016-06-07
  • Authors: Kim Faulks, Michelle Fox
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Independently Published
  • Buy Now

What would you sacrifice to save the one you love?

Your money?

Your body?

Your blood?

Vampires are real and I'm in trouble. Fifteen grand to a vampire mob boss kind of trouble, and I have no way of paying the debt.

Blood isn't all the vampires are after--sex is their most sought after commodity and the one thing I've never had.

So I do the only thing I can to survive, I become a Blood Courtesan.

I've been sold to the highest bidder--a dangerous vampire new to Boston and someone no one wants to mess with.

Only one man can come to my rescue--the vampire enforcer with a killer smile--Kol.

But as I step into the vampire den and I'm forced to bare my body and my mind, doubt slowly creeps in--I don't think he'll be back in time to save me.


Marked - A Vampire Blood Courtesans Romance

Marked
  • 5 Stars
  • Number: B01FG70S4E
  • Release: 2016-06-07
  • Authors: Michelle Fox, Gwen Knight
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR, * Under 45k Words, Series: Stands Alone
  • Publisher: Secret Quill Press
  • Buy Now

Welcome to the shadow world of Blood Courtesans…where vampires are real and blood is a financial asset. This is the world I live in.

Being the baby sister in a family chock-full of slayers isn’t easy. My entire life, I’ve watched my brothers venture out into the darkness to hunt the things that prey on the innocent. Vampires are evil, they tell me, but they refuse to let me fight.

Now, my best friend’s life is in danger. She’s racked up quite the debt, and the vampire she owes has come to collect. To save her, I need to go undercover as a blood courtesan and sell myself to the highest bidder.

Enter Ethen Rune, an uncompromising bastard with a penchant for, well…me. My family says I shouldn’t trust vampires, that they would drain me dry rather than look at me. But to save Tessa, I need his money. I never expected to fall in love with him…

…Or to become a monster myself.


Reborn - Blood Courtesans

Reborn
  • 5 Stars
  • Number: B01FNNDF96
  • Release: 2016-05-24
  • Author: Michelle Fox
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Independently Published
  • Buy Now

I have to sell myself to the vampires. I know it's not safe, but there's no other option. Not for the amount of money I need. It's either become a blood courtesan or watch my mom die while we lose the only home I've ever known.

So I leap before I look and soon I'm sharing a bed with vampire Kristos Anastos. He's hot, rich and his fangs hurt so good. The courtesan thing is better than I thought it would be...until bullets start to fly.

Kristos believes he's the target, but it soon becomes clear it's not him they're after. It's me. And if I want to live, I'd better figure out why.

I thought I was just a college student, a good kid raised by a single mom down on her luck, but I have secrets even I don't know about.

Blood is money and mine may be worth the most of all.

What readers say...

***Full length novel. No cliffhangers. Features a vampire who knows how to suck! Multiple books in the series all published and ready to read!***


Gambling on Her Dragon - Charmed in Vegas Book 2

Gambling on Her Dragon
  • Stars
  • Number: B01DYD33YO
  • Release: 2016-04-26
  • Authors: Michelle Fox, Anna Lowe
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Independently Published
  • Buy Now

Gambling with love, betting on magic. Welcome to Charmed in Vegas.

Shifter Trey Dixon can play poker like his wolf can howl, but what he doesn't know about the shady underworld of Las Vegas gambling might just get him killed. By the end of one crazy night, he's sucked into trouble -- and falling hard for the petite dragon shifter who steals his winnings along with his heart. Before he knows it, it's not just money at stake -- it's his destined mate's life.

Kaya Proulx didn't mean to fall for the mystery man who was supposed to be her ticket out of a tight spot. But that spot only gets tighter when her sizzling-hot lover leads her straight into a den of wolves. She has enough problems with vampires, gargoyles, and her missing sister. Now, the clock is ticking and her life is on the line. Can she trust her inner dragon and bet against the highest odds of all?

About the Charmed in Vegas series: The books in this series are a collaboration with NY Times and USA Today bestselling author Michelle Fox and your favorite paranormal romance authors. Each author offers their take on a paranormal version of The Hangover. The books are connected by THEME not story and can be read in any order.


The Alpha's Fight - Huntsville Pack Book 3

The Alpha's Fight
  • 4 Stars
  • Number: B01CDF5PWW
  • Release: 2016-02-28
  • Author: Michelle Fox
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Michelle Fox
  • Buy Now

When you've lost your wolf, how do you get it back?

'Jane Doe' has no idea who she is or why she wakes up in a...nursing home? Full of shifters? She may not be old, but they say she is a shifter—only her wolf is MIA and she's in some kind of trouble she can't remember to boot. And there's this guy, Ryder. Something about him that makes her tingle in all the right places. If only she knew whether or not she already had a mate, why she's been stashed in shifter 'retirementville' and where the hell her animal half went.

What if your wolf picked a mate you couldn't trust?

Former pro-fighter Ryder Chase plans to get away from his no-good pack alpha, Mason, and forge a new life for himself, but there's one little problem named Jane. Ryder's wolf wants her more than he wants to breathe. Mate. Mine. Finding his mate would be good news except for the part where she knows Mason. Is Jane mixed up with his alpha's dark side and everything Ryder wants to leave behind?

Full length, stand alone novel from NY Times and USA Today bestselling author Michelle Fox. No cliffhangers! Lots of plot!


Moon's Law - New Moon Wolves, #2

Moon's Law
  • 5 Stars
  • Number: B015BRVKQO
  • Release: 2015-10-13
  • Author: Michelle Fox
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR, * Rom: BBW
  • Publisher: Michelle Fox
  • Buy Now

Once you've been bitten, there's no going back...

Kane Martin has a reputation as the tough-guy, sex-stud sheriff of Glen Vine, Michigan, but becoming a werewolf has rattled him. Forget partying, hooking up with girls and locking up the bad guys, he's got bigger problems. Like dealing with locals taking potshots at his pack and howling at the moon in his spare time....whether he wants to or not.

And there's this girl, Charlotte. She's totally not his type, but she smells so good, Kane's not sure he can resist.

Curvy Charlotte Wills was supposed to be getting engaged and finishing up a degree in library science, but instead she's been dumped and turned into a werewolf. In the middle of trying to get her life back on track, the last thing she needs is a distraction like Sheriff Kane Martin.

But life has a funny way of going sideways when you least expect it.

Especially when you're a werewolf.


The Werewolf Proposal - New Moon Wolves Novella

The Werewolf Proposal
  • Number: B00YQD91RA
  • Release: 2015-06-01
  • Author: Michelle Fox
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR, * Under 45k Words
  • Publisher: Michelle Fox
  • Buy Now

Author's Note: This book is free on Googleplay, iBooks, Kobo and Barnes and Noble. Hopefully it will soon be free on Amazon as well.

Bitten and hunted by the werewolf who turned her, Audrey found safety and love in Tao's arms. But now that their enemy is defeated, she finds adjusting to life as a werewolf harder than she anticipated.

And even though passion burns hot and bright between them, she's unsure of Tao's intentions when it comes to their relationship.

Is she just another werewolf to him or the mate he's always wanted?

This is a quick, steamy read. It is not a novel. FYI.


The Alpha's Justice - Huntsville Pack, #2

The Alpha's Justice
  • 4 Stars
  • Number: B00WUN4RY0
  • Release: 2015-05-19
  • Author: Michelle Fox
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Michelle Fox
  • Buy Now

What’s an alpha to do when he’s found his fated mate, but she reacts to the news by kicking him in the balls?

Gretchen Halbmond became a diehard Daddy’s girl the day her mother ran out on them both. She doesn’t believe in love and isn’t looking for it, but when her ailing father is attacked and left bloody by wolves on the wrong side of the law, she goes out in search of what she does believe in: Justice.

Sheriff Talon Garde has way too much on his plate. Humans have breached shifters' carefully guarded privacy and are about to go public. If he can’t stop them, what happened to Gretchen’s father is going to be the least of everyone’s worries.

More importantly, despite Talon’s rep as a badass alpha whose growl strikes fear in the hearts of criminals, Gretchen’s scent makes him go all squishy inside. She’s THE ONE, he’s sure of it. There’s just the small matter of convincing Gretchen it’s pointless to fight fate…and surviving the way she fights it.

Standalone novel with NO cliffhanger.

NOTE: While this is book 2 of the Huntsville Pack series, all the books are completely standalone. The series does revisit favorite characters, but the plots don’t carry over from book to book, they are resolved at the end of each story.


Highland Shifters Paranormal Romance Boxed Set

Highland Shifters Paranormal Romance Boxed Set
  • Number: B00NMFFZBO
  • Release: 2014-09-15
  • Authors: Selena Kitt, Sarah Makela, Linda Barlow, Arial Burnz, Victoria Danann, Lisa Carlisle, Liliana Rhodes, Michelle Fox, Adriana Hunter, Tabitha Conall, Red Phoenix, Ripley Sage, Skye Eagleday
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR, Collections & Anthologies
  • Publisher: Excessica Publishing
  • Buy Now

NO cliffhangers!

Find out what's under that kilt in this collection of steamy shapeshifter romances! NY Times and USA Today bestselling authors such as Selena Kitt, Michelle Fox, Tabitha Conall, Adriana Hunter and Liliana Rhodes offer stories featuring hot alpha shifters in kilts. Most of the 12 stories in the collection are brand new!


First Moon - New Moon Wolves, #1

First Moon
  • 5 Stars
  • Number: B00IIYHLM0
  • Release: 2014-07-11
  • Author: Michelle Fox
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR, * Rom: BBW
  • Publisher: Michelle Fox
  • Buy Now

One little bite changes everything.

Audrey Levine thinks being bitten by a wolf is just another day on the job. She couldn't be more wrong.

A wildlife rehabilitation specialist, Audrey usually does all the rescuing, but now she's the one who needs help. In ten days, she'll be covered in fur and howling at the moon while the wolf who bit her is out there, waiting to claim her as his own...whether she wants to be his or not.

The biggest problem? The curvy beauty doesn't know any of this.

Werewolf Tao Black is the strong, silent type, which is an asset in his role as pack enforcer. Hot on the trail of a wolf gone bad, he runs into trouble and is saved by Audrey. Realizing her situation, he vows to protect Audrey from the wolf who bit her, no matter what it takes.

But that means going against his alpha's orders...which might get them both killed.


Bring Her Wolf - Hunstville Pack Prequel / Huntsville Pack, #0

Bring Her Wolf
  • Number: B00CLZCRIU
  • Release: 2014-05-20
  • Author: Michelle Fox
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR, * Under 45k Words
  • Publisher: Michelle Fox
  • Buy Now

Chloe is a wolf with a problem: She can't change and if her wolf doesn't come soon, pack law demands she leave the only home she's ever known.

Then temptation comes calling...

Hot hunky werewolf, Jackson promises Chloe he'll bring her wolf. He’s been pining for her from afar and won’t miss a chance to claim Chloe for his own.

The bad boy alpha will have Chloe howling before she knows it.

To Bring Her Wolf is a paranormal romance of approximately 8,000 words in length. A novel length sequel, The Alpha's Mate, is now available.


The Alpha's Mate - Huntsville Pack, #1

The Alpha's Mate
  • Stars
  • Number: B00FHFODOM
  • Release: 2013-09-27
  • Author: Michelle Fox
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Michelle Fox
  • Buy Now

Little known fact about being a werewolf: There are always wolves at your door and some of them are up to no good.

Chloe Weiss' dreams have finally come true: She's a null no more, her wolf has finally come. She's now a full member of her pack in the remote Appalachian 'weretown' of Hunstville.

Even better, she's mated to the pack's next alpha, Jackson Swift. However, now that she's on the other side of her happy ending, things aren't quite as rosy as she'd expected.

The women of her pack resent her status as alpha's mate and suddenly there are rumors that Chloe is an Omega, a werewolf so weak they are banned from ever mating. Worse, an old friend of Jackson's blows into town full of disapproval....and competition. It seems no one likes Chloe except Jackson.

Then women start disappearing, violently kidnapped from their homes and never heard from again. There's a killer on the loose in the small town of Huntsville, and the one wolf he'd do anything to have is Chloe.

Now Chloe will have to fight...for Jackson, her place in the pack, and her life.

This standalone novel is a sequel to the bestselling To Bring Her Wolf.