Nina Bangs

Visit Nina Bangs's Web Site.

Night Owl Reviews provides author pages for published authors. To update or get an author page of your own, just click here!

Author: Nina Bangs

My one regret in life? I wish I’d started writing sooner.

Talk about misspent youth. What did I do during those lazy summer days of childhood when I could’ve been honing my writing skills? Nothing. Okay, so I spent a lot of time dreaming I was a cowgirl with a trusty black stallion. Oh, and I read every Walter Farley horse novel. I was an only child so I relied on my imagination to supply the excitement in my life.

By high school, I’d decided to trade in my lariat for a trench coat. I was into dark and dangerous. As an intrepid foreign correspondent, I’d stalk the mean streets of the world. Did I actually write anything? No, but I did read all of Agatha Christie’s mysteries.

I worked at a department store during college. My short stint in the accounting department taught me a lot about math. Three hundred-dollar shortages plus hysterical tears equaled instant move to gift-wrap. A career in math was not in my future. I didn’t care because I’d discovered “real” literature. I plowed through James Joyce’s Ulysses and Tolstoy’s War and Peace. If it didn’t make my eyes cross then it wasn’t worth reading. Yes, I admit it, I was a literary snob.

But there’s just so much “real” literature one person can take. I graduated from Rutgers University with a degree in English Literature and a determination to avoid books that induced eye crossing or had tragic endings. The only things I managed to write during those years were research papers.

I taught second grade for several years then spent two years in Dublin, Ireland. A friend and I supported ourselves by singing folk songs in Irish pubs. We weren’t great, but we were young, enthusiastic, and wore short skirts. It was obviously my destiny to be the next Judy Collins. I spent a lot of time poring through music books.

Returning to New Jersey and reality, I taught elementary school until I grew restless again. My cross-country odyssey included stays in Arizona, California, and Texas. Along the way, I indulged my love of horses. No black stallions, but I did have several beautiful Arabian mares. I read tons of books on breeding and showing.

Somewhere between California and Texas I grew addicted to romance novels and cats. The cat’s independent attitude was exactly the quality I admired in my romance heroes. And once I decided to try writing my own romances, I made sure a cat crept into each story.

Texas is my permanent home. I’ve come full circle. Born in San Antonio, I spent most of my life in New Jersey. Maybe the Texas in my blood accounts for my attachment to strong men, fast horses, and wide-open spaces. My love of cats? Haven’t a clue.

Library

Forever Wicked - Castle of Dark Dreams

Forever Wicked
  • Number: B074741CBG
  • Release: 2017-07-23
  • Author: Nina Bangs
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Nina Bangs
  • Buy Now

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Nina Bangs welcomes you back to the Castle of Dark Dreams where cosmic troublemakers Ganymede and Sparkle Stardust face their greatest challenge.

A hidden past. An ancient enemy. A quest for vengeance.

Sparkle Stardust wishes she could take back the angry words she threw at Ganymede. Now the man she loves has left her and is on a collision course with death if she can’t stop him. When she finally tracks him down, Sparkle discovers he has stirred up more trouble than both of them can handle.

Ganymede storms from the Castle of Dark Dreams determined never to return. He vents his anger by creating chaos around the world, certain that the mayhem will drive Sparkle from his mind and from his heart. It doesn’t work.

But when a powerful enemy from their past threatens Ganymede and Sparkle, they stand side by side to protect their lives, their castle, and their love.


My Wicked Vampire

My Wicked Vampire
  • 5 Stars
  • Number: B073TWRZCJ
  • Release: 2017-07-09
  • Author: Nina Bangs
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Nina Bangs
  • Buy Now

The Castle of Dark Dreams has it all: nightly fantasies, a homicidal goddess, and a hot vampire.

Cinn expects the fantasies. After all, the Castle is one of the attractions in a theme park for people who want to act out their hidden desires. The naked vampire chained to the wall of the dungeon seems a bit much, though. Sure, he’s breathtaking. If he didn’t scare her witless, he could absolutely fuel a thousand fantasies. But dreams of sexy vampires will have to wait, because a ticked off goddess is searching for her. Why?

Dacian is a vampire with anger issues. Not a great combination. He has come to the Castle of Dark Dreams to search for his brother. Instead, he meets Cinn. She’s a distraction he doesn’t need. But then, love would always be a complication in his violent existence.

Both Cinn and Dacian have powerful enemies. It only makes sense that they join forces to fight them. She soon learns that getting close to the most dangerously sensual man she’s ever met brings its own risks. Because even a woman with a name that conjures up images of forbidden pleasure has a lot to learn from…

MY WICKED VAMPIRE


An Original Sin

An Original Sin
  • Number: B00J4DHWC8
  • Release: 2014-03-19
  • Author: Nina Bangs
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Independently Published
  • Buy Now

Fortune MacDonald listened to women’s fantasies on a daily basis as she took their orders for customized men. In a time when the male species was extinct, she was a valued man-maker. She had created some of the best prototypes around—from Stud-Muffin-Stuart to the ever popular Hunka-Hunka-Burning-Love-Leroy model. So when she awoke to find herself sharing a bed with the most lifelike, virile man she had ever laid eyes or hands on, she let her gaze inventory his assets. From his long dark hair, to his knife-edged cheekbones, to his broad shoulders, to his jutting—well, all in the name of research, right?—it didn’t take an expert any time at all to realize that he was the genuine article, a bona fide man. And when Leith Campbell took her in his arms, she knew real passion for the first time…but had she found true love?


Wicked Memories - Castle of Dark Dreams, #6

Wicked Memories
  • 5 Stars
  • Number: 9780425256077
  • Release: 2013-06-04
  • Author: Nina Bangs
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Berkley
  • Buy Now

Return to the Castle of Dark Dreams, where USA Today bestselling author Nina Bangs lures readers into a world of pleasure, adventure, and revenge?

Thorn Mackenzie was a young Viking when he met Sparkle Stardust long ago. She used him and then abandoned him. Over a thousand years later, he has finally found a way to repay her. Employing his power of persuasion, he assembles a team that can create the ultimate fantasies and illusions. The group will work together in Nirvana, the amazing amusement park Thorn has built?right across the street from Sparkle’s Castle of Dark Dreams. To fight back before Thorn bleeds her business dry, Sparkle must hire a spy.

Kay Stanley needs extra money, so she reluctantly agrees to do some sneaking and peeking for Sparkle. But as she gets closer to Thorn, she discovers they have a lot more in common than just a need to crush the competition and a willingness to fight dirty. As sexual tension between them mounts, she finds it harder to see the gorgeous Viking as her enemy. But with an evil force working to destroy their city, they may not survive long enough for her to help him overcome his...

Wicked Memories.


Predatory

Predatory
  • Stars
  • Number: 9781420125122
  • Release: 2013-05-07
  • Authors: Nina Bangs, Alexandra Ivy, Hannah Jayne, Dianne Duvall
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR, Collections & Anthologies
  • Publisher: Zebra Books
  • Buy Now

Four of today's most exciting paranormal authors take readers into the thrilling realm of vampires, immortals, and other supernatural beings with a thirst for illicit desire...

Out Of Control by Alexandra Ivy

Ph.D student Angela Locke has a crush on her sexy professor, Dr. Nikolo Bartrev. When she learns he's actually a Sentinel with extraordinary powers, she joins forces with him to catch a psychopath. But soon, their hottest pursuit is of each other...

Ties That Bind by Nina Bangs

Cassie Tyler agrees to sub for her friend at the funeral home where she works. But she gets more than she bargained for when a group of men attack her and a vampire comes to her rescue. . .

In Still Darkness by Dianne Duvall

Immortal Richart d'Alençon can't forget the woman who rewarded him with a sensuous kiss after he saved her from a trio of vampires. While Richart knows that loving a human can only bring trouble, the taste of forbidden lust is too great to resist. . .

High Stakes by Hannah Jayne

When vampire fashionista Nina LaShay's design contest rival is found dead, she's the prime suspect. Sexy photographer Pike is number two. He's the kind of man who makes Nina salivate. But will she have to reveal herself to have him--and to save them both? Or does Pike have a secret of his own?


Wicked Whispers - Castle of Dark Dreams

Wicked Whispers
  • Stars
  • Number: 9780425253137
  • Release: 2012-10-02
  • Author: Nina Bangs
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Berkley
  • Buy Now

USA Today bestselling author Nina Bangs welcomes you back to the Castle of Dark Dreams, a place of otherworldly secrets and sensual men with the power to fulfill your most private fantasies.

All Ivy had ever wanted was a safe, secure life with no drama. Now she was working in an adult theme park where visitors came to role-play their wildest imaginings. She reminded herself to stay focused on her job and to ignore everything else. The reminders didn’t work. One man drew her. Murmur was every erotic dream she’d tried to repress, every deliciously dangerous temptation she said she didn’t need. Her instinct suggested that this was a man who walked in darkness. She ignored the warning.

But Murmur was more than what he seemed. A powerful demon, he used his demonic gift to destroy as well as seduce. In desiring him, Ivy had opened herself to a menace born centuries ago—one that would risk both their lives and betray the promises made with every one of his wicked whispers.


One Bite Stand - Mackenzie Vampire Series Book 4

One Bite Stand
  • Stars
  • Number: B007GJOGHG
  • Release: 2012-03-01
  • Author: Nina Bangs
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Nina Bangs
  • Buy Now

Daria never quite lived up to the nightmare reputation the rest of her kind had. Now she has a chance to prove herself. She can win the favor of Hades by delivering vampire Declan Mackenzie to Tartarus. Easier said than done once love enters the games.


Wicked Edge - Castle of Dark Dreams, #5

Wicked Edge
  • 4 Stars
  • Number: 9780425245491
  • Release: 2012-03-06
  • Author: Nina Bangs
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Penguin Group
  • Buy Now

USA Today bestselling author Nina Bangs once again tempts readers to enter the wickedly sensual Castle of Dark Dreams-a playground where private pleasures and devilish fantasies come true, where the men who breathe life into women's ultimate desires burn with their own supernatural fire.

As an angel, Passion prides herself on perfection. But some mischievous part of her always goes against the godly grain. After one too many attempts to enliven the heavenly halls, she's sent to earth to tame her naughty nature. While human, she has to bring goodness and light to the most sinful of places, the Castle of Dark Dreams. Once there, she finds herself in the role of a virgin used as bait to trap a marauding demon. Passion thinks the game is harmless-until she sees the man playing the demon. His name is Edge, and Passion senses darkness in him beyond any she's ever dreamed.

Edge may play a demon, but he is something much worse. His past is littered with pain and destruction-and that's the way he likes it. Now he must prove to himself and others that he is what he's always been-cold and emotionless. But as danger threatens and his need for Passion heats up, he finds himself balanced on love's Wicked Edge.


A Taste of Darkness - Mackenzie Vampires, Book 3

A Taste of Darkness
  • Number: B006VONKRO
  • Release: 2012-01-07
  • Author: Nina Bangs
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Nina Bangs
  • Buy Now

Ancient vampire Reinn Mackenzie is the Guardian of the Blood for his clan. He’s supposed to execute anyone who dares defy clan laws. He hates what he’s forced to do. Unfortunately, his crappy job just got crappier.

He arrives at a New Jersey inn prepared to kill a Mackenzie who is about to commit the major crime of marrying a shape-shifter. Then he meets Kisa. She’s beautiful, sexy, and the sister of the happy bride. Killing her brother-in-law will not only end any hope Reinn has of earning her love, but it might just end his own existence, because Kisa is a saber-toothed tiger in her animal form. Ouch.

Kisa wants to hate Reinn, but it’s not easy when everything about him calls to her. She doesn’t know how long she can resist his sensual temptation. Then danger strikes. And as she joins forces with Reinn to track down the person stalking her, she finally admits how much she craves the taste of darkness only he brings.


Night Bites - Mackenzie Vampire Series Book 2

Night Bites
  • Number: B006QZJB3U
  • Release: 2011-12-27
  • Author: Nina Bangs
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Nina Bangs
  • Buy Now

Cindy Harper welcomes all those who believe in the paranormal to her inn. She’s thrilled by the success of her business even though she questions the existence of things that go bump in the night. But her doubts will soon disappear, because more than just wannabe vampires and werewolves are checking in. And a secret from her past is about to threaten her future.

Ancient vampire Thrain Davis has come to the inn to right a centuries-old wrong. He finds more than he expects, though, when he meets the beautiful and way too sexy innkeeper. As they join forces to outwit two powerful cosmic troublemakers and to defeat an enraged Jersey Devil, he realizes that the unthinkable has happened. He has fallen in love with the one woman he can never have.


Master Of Ecstasy - Mackenzie Vampires, Book 1

Master Of Ecstasy
  • Stars
  • Number: B005V55WEI
  • Release: 2011-10-10
  • Author: Nina Bangs
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR, * SF: Science Fiction, #FirstInaSeries
  • Publisher: Nina Bangs
  • Buy Now

Mixing business and pleasure with a five hundred year old vampire is never smart.

Earth in 2339 is not a joyful place, and Blythe’s company is in the business of making people happy. She travels from the future to 1785 Scotland to prove that she is worthy of keeping her job. But Darach Mackenzie tests even her skills. He is too much of everything—too deadly, too tempting, and obviously too much vampire for one woman to handle.

But Blythe rises to the challenge. She helps save Darach from those who would enslave and kill him. But who will save her when she learns that the price of his happiness is her heart?


Seduction by Chocolate

Seduction by Chocolate
  • Number: 0843946679
  • Release: Out Now
  • Authors: Nina Bangs, Thea Devine, Lisa Cach, Penelope Neri
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: Collections & Anthologies, Romantic Elements
  • Publisher: DP
  • Buy Now

Chocolate leads the way to love in this anthology of stories by four different authors.


Eternal Prey - Gods of the Night, Book 3

Eternal Prey
  • Stars
  • Number: 9780062018953
  • Release: 2010-12-28
  • Author: Nina Bangs
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Avon Books
  • Buy Now

The souls of ancient predators reside in the bodies of not-so-ordinary men. In a modern world of darkness, they are . . .GODS OF THE NIGHT

Once the beast within him is unleashed, Utah won't rest until he destroys the bloodsucking vampires who murdered his brother. But he never expected one of their leaders would be so beautiful, bewitching...so mortal.

Lia's destiny and duty is to stop the renegade vampires intent on annihilating the living-human and non-human races alike. But she never dreamed that Utah, once a deadly foe, would now become her ally and protector...or that loving him would be more dangerous than anything she's ever faced before. For when Utah frees his predator soul, there will be no end to the carnage.

USA Today bestselling author NINA BANGS lives near Houston, Texas with her cat Abby and two vampires who never made it into her books. If she didn’t love creating stories filled with strange and deadly characters so much, she’d be hunting ghosts for the Atlantic Paranormal Society.


Eternal Craving - Gods of the Night series, Book 2

Eternal Craving
  • 5 Stars
  • Number: 9780843957938
  • Release: April 28, 2009
  • Author: Nina Bangs
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: DP
  • Buy Now

THE ELEVEN—an alliance of ultimate predators. Primal, lethal, irresistible.  

THE PROPHECY—an ancient Mayan prediction that the world will end on 12-21-12.

THE PREY—where can you hide from pure evil?

Lies. He’s been promised a new life as the hunter he once was. But Al soon learns that all the rules have changed. Now he must control his most basic urges—the need to kill, to feed, to mate. And the woman he wants looks at him with both heat and fear in her eyes. Jenna Maloy doesn’t buy the story that he’s come to Philadelphia to save souls. She seems to see through the layers of deception to the primitive heart of him. With her beside him, Al stalks the dark forces that crouch in the city’s night shadows. But the real battle rages in his heart. Love is a formidable opponent. How can he ask her to stay with him after she’s seen the savagery of his beast? He only knows that if she turns from him he’ll be cursed with an Eternal Craving.   

Eleven Gods of the Night…
The only creatures more deadly are the ones they’ve been summoned to destroy.


Eternal Pleasure - Book 1

Eternal Pleasure
  • Stars Stars
  • Number: 9780843959536
  • Release: July 2008
  • Author: Nina Bangs
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Leisure
  • Buy Now

THE ELEVEN--an alliance of ultimate predators. Primal, lethal, irresistible.

THE PROPHECY--an ancient Mayan prediction that the world will end on 12-21-12.

THE PREY--where can you hide from pure evil?

Kelly Maloy opens her car door to much more than a great looking stranger at the Houston airport. Terror, desire, and a horrible truth climb in with him. She's only supposed to drive Ty Endeka around the city for a few weeks. Too bad no one tells her that once day fades she'll become part of a battle fought in the darkened streets with an enemy that isn't human. And the sensual man who feeds her fantasies hides a soul that gives new meaning to animal magnetism.

Eleven Gods of the Night...

The only creatures more deadly are the ones they've been summoned to destroy.


Wicked Fantasy - Wicked Series

Wicked Fantasy
  • Stars
  • Number: 9780425209950
  • Release: Out Now
  • Author: Nina Bangs
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Penguin Group
  • Buy Now

In an adult theme park, the Castle of Dark Dreams is home to three extraordinary brothers who promise ultimate fulfillment for any woman bold enough to accept their sensual challenge... Living under a goddess's curse, Conall O'Rourke must "serve and protect" his most bitter-and beautiful-enemy. He plans to do it in the hottest way possible.